Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Aich Shaoden View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Aich Shaoden Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Almost Ready to Buy
    Posted: 22 May 2008 at 3:04pm
Hi,
I have been researching a new Gaming rig for a few months now, mainly to play/try Vanguard:SoH, and Age of Conan.
Being a Eq1/Eq2 vet of 7 years, I am in need for some MMO gamage!!.

I was set on buying frm cyberpowerpc as there prices are low, but I am also into quality. I have known about this site for a while, but never took the time to poke around, and spending only a day, I feel like I have found my company. I called DS eariler today to ask about military discount and it took less then 30 seconds to talk to a real life person I could understand!! First impression, outstanding, even though they dont offer military discounts :(

Here's my rig, I am looking for opinions, power supply options and cooling as I will be doing the OCin option on my CPU. Also, the tweak windows option, can anyone clarify on what they do, as they claim they already do a clean windows install. Also, all the screenshots I see posted they have eVGA vid cards, is that the normal card used by DS.

Thanks!!
-- Aich Shaoden

Copy of Specifications:

Total Price with Instant Savings: $2,966.00

Case: Digital Storm 850Si (Black Anodized Aluminum Finish)
Power Supply: 750W Corsair HX (Dual SLI Compatible) (Silent Edition)
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9450 2.66GHz (1333MHz FSB) (12MB Cache)
Motherboard: nVidia 780i Core 2 Quad (nForce 780i SLI)
Memory: 4GB DDR2 Corsair at 800MHz Dominator DHX (High-Performance)
Floppy / Card: - No Thanks
Hard Drive 1: 250GB Western Digital (16MB Cache) (7200 RPM) (SATA)
Hard Drive 2: 250GB Western Digital (16MB Cache) (7200 RPM) (SATA)
Raid Option: Setup hard drive 1 and hard drive 2 in a Raid 0 Stripe Configuration (Expert)
Hard Drive 3: - No Thanks