FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Black OPS HailStorm Cryo TEC CPU overheating/water

Post Date: 2015-03-29

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
karateCHOP View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote karateCHOP Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Black OPS HailStorm Cryo TEC CPU overheating/water
    Posted: 29 Mar 2015 at 3:27pm
I have zero experience with water cooling and this rig has an extensive setup to say the least. I do know my way around gaming PCs and have built/refurbished countless PCs for friends and family.

My best guess is that one of the three pumps has failed. I'm willing to tear this entire thing apart, clean it up and order any new parts I need to get this beast running like new.

What I need is some advice on where to go from here. I would included some photos of this hot mess but I get an error about preventing spam. If anyone here could lend me some water cooling wisdom I would be very happy. I know this is hardly enough information but I'm eager to give any additional information needed. I really need to get this running before The Witcher 3 comes out later this year! Anyways, thanks in advance for any advice!

The specs:

CPU: Intel i-7 980X Extreme Edition
GPU: x2 580X in SLI
RAM: 8GB Digital Storm
Asus Rampage III Motherboard
Titan Sound Card
Chassis Model: Black OPS HailStorm Sub-Zero Liquid Chilled Edition
Exterior Finish: - Matt Black
Trim Accents: - Matt Black
Intel Core i7 Extreme Edition 980X 3.33GHz (Six-Core) (Extreme Performance)
ASUS Rampage III Extreme (Intel X58 Chipset) (Features USB 3.0 and SATA 6Gb/s)
8GB DDR3 2000MHz GTX-8 Digital Storm Certified Extreme Performance (Highly Recommended)
1200W Digital Storm Certified (Dual/Triple/Quad SLI Compatible) (Silent Edition Highly Recommended)
2x SLI Dual (NVIDIA GeForce GTX 580 1.5GB (Includes PhysX Technology)
EVGA 2 Port SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Host Card (PCI-E Slot)