FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Bolt 3 Case

Post Date: 2016-04-26

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
JFAZ View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote JFAZ Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Bolt 3 Case
    Posted: 26 Apr 2016 at 10:39am
Hi everyone, I'm new to DS and I'm in the market for a new CPU. I really wanted to go with the Bolt 3 configuration however I now see that the stock Black case is out of stock until early June.

It says Grey available though so I was trying to do a configuration with the Exotic Bullet Grey one (which I like also) but I cant do any CPU water cooling on it for some reason as it is showing a conflict. I was wondering if anyone knows why this is? Is there another Grey one that is not pictured?

Please advise,

Jeff
CougarX6 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote CougarX6 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Apr 2016 at 11:01am
Looks like the Hydrolux Pro water cooling is only available on the standard black case, the conflict appears to be because of the colored case.
My New Monster...
Vanquish 5 Level 3
3.2 ghz Core i5 6500
750w PSU
16gb DDR4 2666mhz
500gb Samsung 850 EVO SSD
1tb Western Digital Black HD
GTX 1060 6gb
Windows 10 Home
bprat22 View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

DigitalStorm East -- (Unofficially!)

Quote bprat22 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Apr 2016 at 11:12am
This thread helps to explain it. .... 

http://www.digitalstorm.com/forums/bolt-3-exterior-paint-options-tidf27724/

Basically, the Anodized cases need the additional mounting holes.   When they get the Gloss Painted cases, those will be drilled for the Pro. 

Alex can explain it better and with an ETA.  Big%20Smile
JFAZ View Drop Down

Quote JFAZ Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Apr 2016 at 11:25am