FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

BOLT X gaming and work config

Post Date: 2018-01-02

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
fjp_design View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote fjp_design Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: BOLT X gaming and work config
    Posted: 02 Jan 2018 at 9:53pm
Budget:
$3000 pc only

Expectations:
Low noise, low maintenance, small footprint, work and gaming pc, sometimes a combo of both, single monitor.

Usage:
50% gaming
50% work (Maya 3D AR and VR asset creation, After Effects motion graphics, lite Unity development)

Special Needs:
I'm not very technical savvy on the hardware side, just looking for something to turn on and not worry about. Have mild misophonia so need something extremely quiet

Happy to hear anyone's advice, or suggestions if anything looks out of place, this will be my first higher-end pc.

1. A few questions with the Config:
Is the 500w power supply enough to get by or should I be safe and get the 750w? Is there a noise difference?
2. Is the Samsung 960 worth the upgrade?

Saved Ticket #: 1812800
Total Price with Instant Savings: $2,998.00

Specifications:

Chassis Model: Digital Storm BOLT X

Processor: Intel Core i7-8700K (6-Core) 3.70GHz

Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING (Wi-Fi) (Intel Z370 Chipset) (Mini-ITX) (Up to 1x PCI-E Device)

System Memory: 32GB DDR4 3000MHz Digital Storm Performance Series

Power Supply: 550W Lian-Li PE-550 (Supports up to GTX 1080)

Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (500GB Samsung 960 EVO) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 2: 1x Storage (2TB Seagate / Toshiba)

Graphics Card(s): 1x GeForce GTX 1080 8GB (Performance Edition) (VR Ready)

Extreme Cooling: H20: Stage 2: Corsair H115i - 280mm Liquid CPU Cooler (Fully Sealed + No Maintenance)

Chassis Fans: Standard Black 140mm Fans

Edited by fjp_design - 02 Jan 2018 at 11:54pm
DST4ME View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE