FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

final build

Post Date: 2007-09-04

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
nomec View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote nomec Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: final build
    Posted: 04 Sep 2007 at 5:09pm
Here is what I am looking at and I will make this purchase probably sometime tonight... any last minute suggestions?

I went with 4gb of RAM because even tho vista 32-bit wont recognize all of it I will still be able to get at least 3gb which is better than 2gb.  I have been using 2gb of RAM for 3 years now.  Also, are there things on here I really don't need that I can get rid of to make room for a faster CPU or something else?

Case: Digital Storm Twister EXTREME (Black Anodized Aluminum Finish)
Power Supply: 1000W Thermaltake (8800 GTX SLI Compatible) (Silent Toughpower Edition)
Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad (TwisterBoost Enhanced) QX6800 Extreme 3.33GHz (1333MHz FSB)
Motherboard: nVidia 680i Core 2 Quad (By: eVGA) (nForce 680i SLI) (A1 Revision)
Memory: 4GB DDR2 Corsair at 1066MHz Dominator (Dual Channel) (Extreme-Performance)
Floppy / Media: Sony 1.44MB Floppy (Black Edition)
Hard Drive 1: 150GB Western Digital Raptor (10K RPM) (16MB Cache) (SATA) (Extreme Speed)
Hard Drive 2: 160GB (Western Digital / Seagate) (16MB Cache) (7200 RPM) (SATA)
Raid Option: - No Thanks
Optical Drive 1: DVD±R/RW/CD-R/RW (DVD Writer 20x / CD-Writer 48x)
Optical Drive 2: - No Thanks
Network Card: High Speed Network Port (Supports High-Speed Cable / DSL / Network Connections)
Modem: - No Thanks
Video Card: 2x SLI Dual (nVidia GeForce 8800GTX ACS3 768MB (By: eVGA) (Overclocked Edition)
TV Tuner: - No Thanks
Sound Card: Creative Labs Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer (Up to 7.1 Channel) (Recommended)
Physics Card: - No Thanks
Cooling: Air Cooled Stage 3 (Silent Artic Cooling (TwisterBoost Overclocked)