FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Finally Ready to Go PC

Post Date: 2012-05-12

Post Reply Post Reply
Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Rettic View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Rettic Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Finally Ready to Go PC
    Posted: 12 May 2012 at 6:50pm
Hey folks. Glad to finally be posting on the forums here. It means I'm getting really close in my decision. :)

A little background: Been into gaming all my life, but by necessity of my profession (designer) I've also been a Macintosh junkie all my life. As you well know, those loves don't go hand-in-hand.

Because WoW was available on mac, I started playing it over 5 years ago, and stuck with it for about two years. After that, EVE for about 2 years. Since then I've been out of the MMO world, but desperately waiting for something interesting enough to pull me back in.

Well it's looking like Guild Wars 2 will be just the thing, and sadly it ain't coming to my Mac. So here we are. Time to game an MMO the right way. My hope is to build a rock solid machine that can run with the reliability I've come to expect in my Macs, but with the speed needed to push the most dense MMO battleground/raid activity.

I've made an attempt at what I think looks like a good machine, but I'd love any advice. Feel free to pick apart. I'm especially smitten with the Slade, if for no other reason than its nice, minimal casing.

Thanks guys. I'm pumped!

Budget:
Under $2,000

Expectations:
Run the latest MMO's at full settings for the next few years.

Usage:
Gaming only.

Special Needs:
Want it quiet, minimal, not flashy.

Ticket Number: 687514
Total Price with Instant Savings: $1,967.00

Specifications:
Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Corsair Obsidian 550D
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Trim Accents: - Standard Factory Finish