FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Vanquish 7 Level 4 or Lumos

Post Date: 2018-01-26

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
SolarWardenGaming View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote SolarWardenGaming Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Vanquish 7 Level 4 or Lumos
    Posted: 26 Jan 2018 at 8:47pm
Budget: $2235.00

I am trying to decide if I should buy the Vanquish 7 level 4 or the Lumos.. 
I plan on hooking the system up to my 55 Inch Sony XBR55X900E

I'll be using HDMI Port 2 for my PS4 Pro and HDMI Port 3 for the computer.  As both these ports support HDR.  However I do admit I have never done 2k/4k gaming on a PC before

Anyway, I just need to know if I can game on my 4k with the Vanquish 7 level 4.  heck I am fine with 2K gaming if needed.  I also do have a 24 inch Asus VG248QE that I used to use on my previous rig.  But the having my PS4 Pro and New computer on one TV would be nice.  I am very tempted to order the Vanquish 7 Level 4 and have some extra money left over.  So I need to make a decision by feb 12th (The day i am ordering) 

Thank you all...

Solar Warden Gaming

DST4ME View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

Quote DST4ME Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Jan 2018 at 10:33pm
What gpu comes with that?

Vanquish is great if you are on tight budget but if budget allows go lumos as we can pick more parts for better quality /warranty and possibly performance.

If it comes with 1070ti then that is not gonna Max out 4k, you will have to turn settings down, short answer not the best choice for 4k, 1440p is more in line with the 1070 ti.

Keep in mind tvs don't make the best monitor for gaming so if you can do your pc gaming on your monitor.

Edited by DST4ME - 26 Jan 2018 at 10:38pm
Cretae View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Quote Cretae Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 27 Jan 2018 at 5:38am