Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
carefulpunch View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Online Status: Offline
  Quote carefulpunch Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Game addiction
    Posted: 29 Jun 2018 at 12:14am
I have been playing online games since I was 13 years old. I seldom go out with friends because I enjoy playing more than anything else. My playing schedule is from morning to night. Is this already considered as a game addiction?
carefulpunch
Jerrar View Drop Down

Quote Jerrar Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 29 Jun 2018 at 1:31am
I am pretty much the same. What the WHO claims as addiction is if you play such that it affects your normal life, it controls you, you cannot stop playing, you prioritize gaming over other things in life like job, studies, chores etc.

So its safe to say If you are anything like me you are not an addict. But if you do any of the things mentioned above, you are an addict and should look to get clean yourself or get help.
hoserator View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

We don't need no stinking "Avatars" !
Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote hoserator Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 29 Jun 2018 at 1:43am
Like Jerrar states, if you can conduct yourself in a productive way and not abandon all semblance of a normal life with your close ones (friends and/or family), then you are not addicted to gaming. It is when you can only game to the exclusion of everything else in your life (and you look it) that you might have a problem and need professional help.
I would venture to say, without knowing your particular details, that you are not addicted if you are wondering if you are. Usually people with mental issues are the last ones to recognize them, if they ever do.
Game on. Awesome
bprat22 View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

DigitalStorm East -- (Unofficially!)

Quote bprat22 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 29 Jun 2018 at 2:32am