FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Gaming on PC

Post Date: 2012-02-16

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
kane860 View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote kane860 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Gaming on PC
    Posted: 16 Feb 2012 at 9:35am
Decided to start a new thread about this.  As I mentioned in a previous thread, I have just started to expand my PC gaming.  Up until recently, the only game I played on PC was FSX and I play everything else on the PS3.. my fav games are the call of duty series, grand theft auto 4, resident evil, etc.  The first game I started playing recently, aside from FSX, has been Grand Theft Auto 4 and I have been using the XBOX Wireless Controller meant for Windows.  It works great and I have been enjoying the game a lot with this controller. 

I just downloaded Battlefield 2 from Amazon as it was only $4.99 last night so I figured I'd try it out since it was cheap.  I already have BF2 and BF3 for PS3 but I wanted to see what the PC game play was like.  So I just started the game and I am disappointed to see that I dont see any option for me to be able to play with my XBOX controller.  Is this true?  When I downloaded the game, the description on amazon said I could use a keypad so I figured the XBOX controller would be fine but it doesnt seem to work and I dont see any options for it.  If I cant play Battlefield with a controller, I pretty much just wasted $4.99 then because I absolutely hate playing games with a keyboard and mouse.  Anyone know for sure if this game cannot be used with the xbox controller?  And how am I supposed to know which games will use it and which will not? 
System:
HAF X942 / i7 3930k 6-core cpu / ASUS P9x79 Deluxe MOBO
16gb DS ram / Corsair 1050HX PSU / Two - Intel 320 series 120gb SSD's
WD Caviar Black 1TB HDD / GTX570 2.5gb GPU / Noctua D14 Cooler