FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Help choosing build please! (Art & Gaming pc)

Post Date: 2016-06-01

Post Reply Post Reply
Page  12>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Ryokosama View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Ryokosama Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Help choosing build please! (Art & Gaming pc)
    Posted: 01 Jun 2016 at 1:10pm
Budget:

Around 1700-2000

Usage:

I'm an illustrator, animator and designer as well as gamer. I need a machine that can run multiple programs smoothly (Such as Maya, Adobe Animate CC and Photoshop for example) but my husband and I also play videogames so we'd like a machine capable of playing games at decent quality.

Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum and am looking into buying a machine from Digital Storm. Our last machine was bought when we lived in the UK and is very out of date (Early 2011 machine) so we really need to upgrade as I find it's seriously starting to struggle with larger photoshop illustrations (upping the RAM to 16 helped a little) and my husband was playing X Com 2 the other day and it was really chugging haha. We have Xbone and PS4 so haven't really used the pc to game for a while, but i'd like a new machine that is a lot more formidable than the current one for future gaming needs!

I was looking into the Vanquish 5 and tweaking certain details like upping the RAM to 32gig, upping the processor and graphics card (although a friend has told me to wait for a week or so for the new 1070?) but really as someone with limited knowledge about PC builds I thought it best to ask in here and see if anyone could show me a correct build for our needs (factoring in the need for programs to run smoothly and not just for gaming purposes)

Any help at will would be much appreciated. Thanks guys!
db188 View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.