FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Is this configuration good?

Post Date: 2012-04-22

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Gmankravmaga View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Gmankravmaga Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Is this configuration good?
    Posted: 22 Apr 2012 at 1:30am
Budget:
2,500 - 3,100

Expectations:
I am a graphic designer and use a large range of programs including most of the adobe design suite. I need a system that can handle working with very large psd files (1-2 GB+) smoothly. I am using dual 1920x1200 monitors and I run multiple applications at a time. (ie. photoshop, illustrator, iTunes, chrome, Firefox and word) I also play games like battlefied 3, Rage, and modern warfare 3 and would like a system that can play those at the highest settings.

Would my configuration below handle all that and last me a long while? (this is an investment and I don't want to buy a new computer every year or two)

I also have 2 questions regarding the components.

1. will i notice a sagnificent difference using my main programs (photoshop, battfield 3) SSD hard drive vs, a HHD hard drive?

2. My system config. right now has stage 2 over clocking on the cpu. Is this a smart choice? I want the most power i can get, but at the same time i want this system to last a long time. Is it enought that i have the liquid cooling to the cpu?

Saved Ticket #:   678871

Thanks so much for your help!!

Specifications:

Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Cooler Master 942 HAF X
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Trim Accents: - Standard Factory Finish
Processor: Intel Core i7 3930K 3.2GHz (Unlocked CPU for Extreme Overclocking) (Six-Core)
Motherboard: ASUS P9X79 DELUXE (Intel X79 Chipset) (Features USB 3.0 and SATA 6Gb/s) <b></b>
System Memory: 16GB DDR3 1600MHz Digital Storm Certified Performance Series (Highly Recommended) (Hand Tested)