Need input

Post Date: 2016-05-08

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Democules View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Democules Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Need input
    Posted: 08 May 2016 at 10:34pm
Budget:
8-10k

Expectations:
To be blown away

Usage:
High end gaming

Special Needs:
I game for a living so

Ok, so I am starting over, I think I have approached this from the wrong angle. I want the fastest cleanest sweetest set up I could possibly ever want or need for "Elite Gaming"

I think I was over investing in many areas due to a lack of understanding about the technology and what gaming pushes and needs to be pristine.

I plan on using the Asus ROG Swift 34inch PG348Q g-sync at 3440x1440

I need one open extra pci-e slot for my wireless adaptor

I plan on using a pci-e solid state drive

I plan on using 2 or more GTX-1080's when they launch at the end of the month.

how much ram? and how fast?

I-7?

Intel or Samsung on the solid state pci-e drive?

how many videos cards?

Sound Card? is there a need? what would justify having one? If so, which one do I want?

what level of cooling?

what size power unit?

how important is a raid set up to me as a gamer? if so how and what do I need to do?

I had planned on the Aventum 3 Chassis, however I am open to suggestions as long as they come with an explanation.

PLEASE help me ASAP! hehe I want to order as soon as the 1080's launch

Edited by Democules - 09 May 2016 at 6:01pm
hoserator View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

We don't need no stinking "Avatars" !

Quote hoserator Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 09 May 2016 at 1:08am
Hi Democules,
Welcome to DS. A word of warning, the Aventums are very HUMONGOUS. You will need space where to put it. They only ship via freight.