Post Date: 2014-12-25

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Wahabi View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Wahabi Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: New PC build
    Posted: 25 Dec 2014 at 8:33pm
Hello, I'm new to posting here and I hope I did this correctly.

Budget:
Less than $4000 if possible

Expectations:
I am looking for something top of the line, yet not extremely pricey. For example, getting a GTX 980 instead of a Titan.

Usage:
I am primarily using it right now for gaming, but within the next year and for years to come I will be using it for programming and possibly extensive multimedia work.

Special Needs:
There really are not many special needs, I, like many others want to maximize performance for multiple different purposes without spending my lifes savings only to have it be obsolete in a year+ time.

I'm also new at building pc's, please forgive my ignorance. I mainly need to know a couple of things. How good is my CPU? Is the 980 ideal for what I'm going to be doing? How about the Power Supply, do I need more than 705W right now or can I get by with that for a bit? Finally, I am quite confused on which motherboard I should get.

Configuration Code: 1121452

Specifications:

Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Digital Storm Velox
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Trim Accents: - Standard Factory Finish
Processor: Intel Core i7 5930K 3.5GHz (Six-Core) (Unlocked CPU)
Motherboard: ASUS X99-DELUXE (Intel X99 Chipset)
System Memory: 32GB DDR4 2666MHz Corsair Vengeance LPX (High-Performance) <br><strong></strong>
Power Supply: 750W Corsair CX750M <br><strong></strong>
Expansion Bay: - No Thanks
Optical Drive: DVD-R/RW/CD-R/RW (DVD Writer 24x / CD-Writer 48x)
Storage Set 1: 1x SSD (250GB Samsung 840 EVO)
Storage Set 2: 1x Storage (1TB Seagate)
Storage Set 3: - No Thanks
RAID Config: - No Thanks
RAID Card: - No Thanks