FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Time for my FOUR DS systems review(with pics)

Post Date: 2017-06-16

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
oldlady RPGer View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

One of the cool kids
Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote oldlady RPGer Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Time for my FOUR DS systems review(with pics)
    Posted: 16 Jun 2017 at 2:53pm
Where to begin? Back in 2011 I decided to buy another tower as my Dell XPS 600 just wasn't up to date gaming wise. I also had an Alienware laptop(garbage). So my journey. I wanted a computer comp. that had customer service in the USA and not India talking to 20 people without a solution. I always research anything I buy and after looking and looking I chose Digital Storm. My knowledge of computers at that time was limited...
That has changed Im proud to say. I'm not an expert but know a little more at least.
    And this old lady has been a gamer since using a chair(stand on) to play a pinball machine in 1961. Still got my old Odyssey 2 machine from
1978, yikes it still works and with all the games.

1 So here is the original specs of my Digital Storm Syndicate Black Ops. My Rig. They don't make this anymore. Sad.

2011: Intel I7 990x Extreme Six Core. ASUS Sabertooth X58. 6GB 1600 RAM. 1005W PS. EVGA GTX 590 3GB Classified. 250 SSD Intel 510 and WD Black 1TB. DVD/CD Drive. BluRay Drive. 11 fans. LQ Tygon tubing Processor. OC 3.3 to 3.9.

2012: Had to send my rig back to DS because....I spilled my iced tea and the fans sucked it into the computer. Lesson learned. Never have liquids above a huge cube with fans.
I fried my 590 and I wanted to upgrade anyway. So. And FEDEX trashed my case sending it back. EVGA GTX 680 4GB Classified. 12 RAM+ my RAM= 18 RAM now. Blue Sleeves. 11 Red Fan LEDs. Internal Card Reader. Skull Theme engraved on Plexiglass. New case.