FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

what should I update next??

Post Date: 2015-06-14

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
smarty_771 View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote smarty_771 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: what should I update next??
    Posted: 14 Jun 2015 at 7:35pm
Budget:
$500

Expectations:
speed up performance of computer

Okay. So, I am new to computer gaming, computer customization, and understanding how they work. I took an interest in it, and got my First gaming computer here: A vanquish II level 3. I am very happy with it!! I love this computer. But, I wanna take the next step, and improve it in some way. What is the next logical step to take to improve its functionality and speed? I am interested in faster loading times, more FPS, and also my CPU gets really hot when I play games like the witcher 3. Is a SSD next? or a different graphics card? running another one along with the one already installed? I'm not sure what the next step is, and I'd love some input! here is my rig:
Processor: Intel Core i5 4590 3.30 GHz (Quad Core)

Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-H81M-S2H (Intel H81 Chipset) (MATX)
System Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Digital Storm Certified Performance Series
Power Supply: 600W Corsair CX
Storage Set 1: 1x (1TB Seagate (7200 RPM) (64MB Cache)
Graphics Card(s): 1x NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB (Includes PhysX)
Windows OS: Microsoft Windows 8.1 (64-Bit Edition)

Thanks in advance!!
ChromeMax View Drop Down

Quote ChromeMax Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 14 Jun 2015 at 7:44pm
You could either sell the 960 and buy a 980 TI, or you could upgrade your power source and buy another 960. At this stage in your PC, it's mostly about the GPU and it's capabilities.

Quote smarty_771 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 14 Jun 2015 at 8:24pm
Originally posted by ChromeMax