Post Date: 2013-02-18

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
BrownMan View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote BrownMan Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Bolt Configuration help
    Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 4:41pm
I am new to pc gaming and I have been looking around online for a small gaming pc. My options are the bolt, ------------- so far the bolt seems like the best option out there since I haven't seen any complaints and your getting a reliable machine and customer support. I plan on spending no more than 1,500 and I want to be able to keep using the computer for years without me having to upgrade it too much. I'm deciding on a level 2 bolt that has the i5 and nvidia gtx 660. Could anyone let me know if I should get a better graphics card so I will be able to play games in the next couple of years without any issues or if I should stick with the gtx 660. If anyone does know of a computer that will cost me less and still have great performance please let me know. And please do not be one of those people who goes on forums just to tell you to build it on your own with the same specs for 500 I'm not going to so just don't reply. Thank you!

[EDIT - Competitor Names Removed - Alex]

Edited by Alex - 18 Feb 2013 at 5:42pm
Alex View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Digital Storm Supervisor

Quote Alex Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 18 Feb 2013 at 5:44pm
@BrownMan,

Welcome to the community forums and thank you for considering Digital Storm!

The Bolt is a great choice, the thermals/design are definitely class leading. For the $1,500 budget you have, I recommend going with the LEvel 2 and upgrading the graphics card (the video card option can be modified now). I recommend going with the GTX 660 Ti which is faster than the regular and default GTX 660.

Here is a link for you to the modified configuration: http://www.digitalstormonline.com/comploadbolt.asp?id=788459
HockeyBuck View Drop Down
DS Veteran