FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New to Digital Storm!

Post Date: 2011-10-27

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
bbaisw View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote bbaisw Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: New to Digital Storm!
    Posted: 27 Oct 2011 at 6:05pm
I'm new to configurating computers and any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I've looked at just about every computer companies and I feel like Digital Storm is the way to go. I just want to get the best computer for my money. Thanks!

Budget:$2500-$3200

Expectations:
I want to be able to run this computer with top quality components without having serious issues in the future. Also want to have a computer that will be easy to upgrade in the future. Case easy to get in and out of.

Usage:
Gaming, web surfing.

Special Needs:
Would like the system to look nice using lights, but this is secondary to having a good performing machine that will last.

Saved Ticket # 610015

Specifications:
Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Cooler Master 942 HAF X
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Trim Accents: - Standard Factory Finish
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600K 3.40GHz (Unlocked CPU for Extreme Overclocking) (Quad Core) <b></b>
Motherboard: ASUS P8P67 Deluxe (Intel P67 Chipset) (New & Improved B3 Revision Without SATA 3G Issue) <b></b>
System Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Digital Storm Certified Performance Series (Highly Recommended) (Hand Tested)
Power Supply: 1050W Corsair Pro Silver 1050HX (Dual/Triple/Quad SLI Compatible) <b></b>
Expansion Bay: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 1: Operating System: 1x (1TB Western Digital Caviar (7200 RPM) (Model: Black Edition) <b></b>
Set 1 Raid Options: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 2: Multimedia\Data: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 3: Backup\Misc.: - No Thanks
Optical Drive 1: DVD-R/RW/CD-R/RW (DVD Writer 24x / CD-Writer 48x)