FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Any Advice for Choosing a Gaming Keyboard/Mouse?

Post Date: 2009-10-31

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
B5GkarNarn View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote B5GkarNarn Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Any Advice for Choosing a Gaming Keyboard/Mouse?
    Posted: 31 Oct 2009 at 8:42pm
Does anyone have any tips/advice for choosing a gaming keyboard & mouse?  I'm a noob to PC gaming but I plan on playing shooters (Crysis, Unreal Tournament 3) and MMOs (Champions Online, Star Trek Online). 
Prator View Drop Down

Quote Prator Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 01 Nov 2009 at 12:27pm
I use the Logitech G15. You'll see alot of reviews have this keyboard as well. Personally I've never had any good fortune with Microsoft keyboards and I have a bias against Razer products. I've had the G15 longer than any other board and it has yet to dissapoint me.

Quote B5GkarNarn Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 01 Nov 2009 at 3:12pm
Originally posted by Prator

I use the Logitech G15. You'll see alot of reviews have this keyboard as well. Personally I've never had any good fortune with Microsoft keyboards and I have a bias against Razer products. I've had the G15 longer than any other board and it has yet to dissapoint me.
Thanks for your reply, Prator!

1 Is the palm rest removable on the Logitech G15?

2) What are the dimensions of the Logitech G15?

3) I'm concerned about how well the Logitech G15 will perform in Windows 7 Ultimate - 64 bit edition because the new DS rig that I recently ordered has that OS.  The support section of Logitech's website does not mention the G15 in its list of products that are supported in Windows 7.  Here is the link:  http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_amr.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=13985
Prator View Drop Down

Quote Prator Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 01 Nov 2009 at 6:00pm
B5,