FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

have some of my parts and want to build a new PC.

Post Date: 2019-11-23

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
winzen View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote winzen Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: have some of my parts and want to build a new PC.
    Posted: 23 Nov 2019 at 9:06pm
Hi! I'm an international student and want to build a PC.
I bring GPU with me too. I'm not a tech guy and I dont know will I be able to assemble it if I buy a PC without GPU from digitalstorm. Will they provide me cables for that or do I need to buy those myself? anyone have experience like this?

Edited by winzen - 24 Nov 2019 at 3:26am
Cretae View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Quote Cretae Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 24 Nov 2019 at 6:03am
It's been done. Cabling for the GPU will come with the power supply, so no worries there. A GPU is fairly easily installed by a user, but can be a little scary for someone new to the experience. Go to the "View Our Support Guides" section of these forums and pick "Upgrade/Add Graphics Card" by DST4ME to see how.

One thing you might consider for best results is getting with DS to SEND them your GPU so they can install it for you. They will charge for that, but it may be worth it because they could test your whole rig with the GPU in it. They will not warranty the GPU, but at least you'll know it works well and installed correctly.
winzen View Drop Down

Quote winzen Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Nov 2019 at 9:18pm
Originally posted by Cretae

It's been done. Cabling for the GPU will come with the power supply, so no worries there. A GPU is fairly easily installed by a user, but can be a little scary for someone new to the experience. Go to the "View Our Support Guides" section of these forums and pick "Upgrade/Add Graphics Card" by DST4ME to see how.