FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New PC Ordered - Would Like Feedback

Post Date: 2017-11-26

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Corvette_Dude View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Corvette_Dude Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: New PC Ordered - Would Like Feedback
    Posted: 26 Nov 2017 at 2:06pm
Hi All,

I ordered a new DS computer on Friday, but wanted to get your feedback to see if there is anything I should change. I am assuming there would still be time if I find out something is grossly sub optimal wrong since they have not started building it yet and CPU is back ordered for 1-2 weeks. That being said I am new to custom water cooling, but have opted in for the CPU custom loop. Also I understand the EVO SSD is less reliable than the PRO but I am fine with that since I backup everything on a daily basis and don't feel that the increased reliability is worth the cost to me. Also I am driving 2 DELL 32 inch 4k monitors at 60Hz. I will use the PC for gaming primarily and only use 1 monitor for gaming. I do multitask in the 2nd monitor while gaming so i like the the idea of multiple CPU cores. I do realize the PC is overkill but I have always been a PC enthusiast looking for the best.

I would greatly appreciate any feedback you have. I still plan on keeping my current computer as a backup which still runs great and still has a 1 year warranty left. (It's a 3 year old Alienware Area 51 R2 with i7-5960x CPU, 32GB RAM, closed loop water cooled and GTX 1080 Ti video card and 2 EVO SSDs 1 is 512GB and other is 2TB).

I would appreciate any feedback you have!

thanks!

Below is the configuration:

Order Contents:
- Digital Storm Desktop - Config ID 1783230 (Config # 1783230) - Quantity: 1 - Price: $9,000.00
- -- NVIDIA Bundle - Desinty 2 (Digital Code) (Config # 1783230) - Quantity: 1 - Price: $0.00