FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Blue Screen Playing Battlefield 3

Post Date: 2013-08-18

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
wonkybritches View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote wonkybritches Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Blue Screen Playing Battlefield 3
    Posted: 18 Aug 2013 at 2:57pm
I've had my level 4 vanquish for about a week now.  Love it.

Lately as I've been playing Battlefield 3 I've experienced several blue screens of death.  What causes this? 

Is there anything I can do to get it to stop?  It's a prebuilt lvl 4 vanquish fresh from Digital storm.

I've also had a random blue screen when windows 7 was applying and installing 127 updates.  It blue screened at the very end. 

Any ideas?  I'm a complete newb when it comes to computers.

A friend suggested I switch the power setting to high performance and maybe change the overclock settings. Would that make a difference?  Any help would be great.  Thank you!!!!!!!
bprat22 View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

DigitalStorm East -- (Unofficially!)

Quote bprat22 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 18 Aug 2013 at 3:07pm
If you recently updated the graphic card card drivers, roll them back to an older one.   Drivers can drive you crazy.

Try doing a System Restore to a point before the issue.    It could be an update or recent install corrupting your sysyem.

Try reseating your ram sticks.   Check, reseat all connections your motherboard, video card with power off.

Good luck.

Quote wonkybritches Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 18 Aug 2013 at 3:32pm
Could it really be the driver?  It just seems completely random.  Sometimes I can play for 3 hours with no problem.  Sometimes it screws up after 30 minutes.  It's very strange.

Quote wonkybritches Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 18 Aug 2013 at 3:36pm