FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A few questions about my order

Post Date: 2019-08-18

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
EJMate View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote EJMate Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: A few questions about my order
    Posted: 18 Aug 2019 at 7:40am
I have ordered a Lynx level 4 almost two weeks ago. I am excited and patiently awaiting its arrival. In the meantime I have a few questions, being this is my first time ordering a PC build.

1. It comes with the Intel core i7-9700f cpu. Everyone I look at on YouTube or elsewhere talks about the 9700k version. What is the difference between these two models?

2. I chose the USB dongle option for Internet. Will it still have the high speed network ports as in the default option? I'm assuming the (+25 Dollar) option was to just add in a wireless dongle to plug into the network port USB.

3. ASUS/MSI/ASRock (Intel Chipset) (Up to 2x PCI-E Devices) was the Motherboard listed on the configuration. Which motherboard is this out of curiosity? I'm not fluent in most PC Lingo, so I'm not sure what that all means. I'm also assuming the motherboard does not have WiFi since it was not listed. Is this the case?

4. My last computer was some sort of DELL back around the early 2000s. I vaguely remember the since of the tower. The Lynx is a mid-tower chassis. Is that basically the standard tower size of most PCs? I'm just trying to get an idea of the size and look of it. I purchased a nice L-Shaped desk for this PC.