FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

advice on build (new to pc)

Post Date: 2020-09-27

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
jonallen689 View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote jonallen689 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: advice on build (new to pc)
    Posted: 27 Sep 2020 at 7:49pm
Im new to pc gaming and wanted to build my first pc and its onlyfor gaming really not going to be doing much else with it. ive never seen games on pc just heard about and I want to be able to play on max settings and see the best graphics. Any advice on this build? Any should of done more of this or didnt really need that in order to play ultra settings at best FPS?

Chassis Model: Digital Storm Velox
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Trim Accents: - Standard Factory Finish
Processor: Intel Core i9-10900K (5.3 GHz Turbo) (20-Thread) (10-Core) 3.7 Ghz
Motherboard: ASUS ROG MAXIMUS XII HERO (Wi-Fi) (Intel Z490 Chipset) (Up to 3x PCI-E Devices)
System Memory: 32GB DDR4 3200MHz Corsair Dominator Platinum DHX (Extreme-Performance)
Power Supply: 1000W Digital Storm Performance Series (Semi-Modular) (80 Plus Gold)
Expansion Bay: - No Thanks
Optical Drive: - No Thanks
Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (1TB Samsung 970 PRO) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 2: 1x SSD M.2 (1TB Samsung 970 EVO PLUS) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 3: - No Thanks
RAID Config: - No Thanks
RAID Card: - No Thanks
Internet Access: High Speed Network Port (Supports High-Speed Cable / DSL / Network Connections)
Graphics Card(s): 1x GeForce RTX 3080 10GB (Founders Edition) (VR Ready) (ETA MID-OCTOBER)
Sound Card: Creative Sound BlasterX AE-5 Plus
Add On Card: - No Thanks
Extreme Cooling: H20: HydroLux LITE: Integrated Cooling System (CPU Only)
HydroLux Tubing Style: Flexible Tubing (Requires HydroLux Liquid Cooling System)