Post Date: 2018-07-17

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Godsent View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Godsent Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Bolt X
    Posted: 17 Jul 2018 at 3:35pm
Hey guys! Been doing my homework and shopping around. I want to replace my A********** Aurora and I am leaning towards the Bolt, but I have some questions.

I have been using my current AIO cooler since 2011 without issue (knock on wood), and my current system is left powered on and used daily quite a bit. So reliability is important.

1. The Corsair H100i GTX vd the Corsair H110i G. I'd assume the latter would be a little more powerful due to the size of the radiator (240vs280)? But how much more efficient cooling wise, and has there been any info on the reliability of either of these two models? Suggestions, or feedback?

2. Does the system use a full size version of the card? I selected a GeForce GTX 1080 Ti 11G.

3. What kind of temperatures are people getting using the stock blower, vs going with the watercooled option? This would be my first small form factor build, and I am concerned with the card running too hot.

4. For lighting, is there a "white light" option?

5. For recovery tools, I'd like to have both the USB drive and the CD-DVD, but the configuration does not allow for both, or am I missing something?

Build Code: 1987766

... removed competitor name ...

Edited by Snaike - 17 Jul 2018 at 4:50pm
Cretae View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote Cretae Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 18 Jul 2018 at 8:33am
Larger radiator = more airflow, better cooling. Corsair warrants both products for 5 years, so they think they have a pretty reliable product!

Full size card.