FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

build advice need please for all purpose pc

Post Date: 2011-05-03

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
zanthia View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote zanthia Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: build advice need please for all purpose pc
    Posted: 03 May 2011 at 6:52pm

I am a middle age female in need of an all purpose PC, I am not very tech savvy nor do I know anyone  who is . My current PC is a core 2 duo e6550, 2 gig ram and  ati 4850 video card   on win xp. I can hardly play games on it for quite a while ( have a feeling it may be due to power supply but don’t want to put any more  money into this pc) and developed a new hobby on the pc. Now even that is having way too many slowdowns. I have done very little gaming over the past 2-3 years except for some adventure games and really would like to get back to doing it as I do miss it. The last good gaming pc I bought was 10 years ago and that was an alienware. My current pc is a low end one even went I first got it and I am tired of low end pcs and want something good.

Budget: about 2000 before shipping but there is some room here

This is just for the PC that I get from DS

I have a Logitech mx 518 mouse, current keyboard is very basic but that can wait . In near future would like to get a new monitor.

Usage:

Gaming : I will be playing mainly single player rpgs  such as fallout, witcher, dragon age and any new ones coming out.  On my current pc I cannot even play old rpgs like neverwinter nights 2.  if time permits I will do some action and action adventure games such as bioshock and half life . I have zero interest in any online playing

Photoshop – my new hobby done purely for fun.

Web surfing

Special needs