FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Configuration Cooling Needs?

Post Date: 2020-08-05

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Sinorax View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Sinorax Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Configuration Cooling Needs?
    Posted: 05 Aug 2020 at 10:19am
Budget:About 5000

Expectations:Run games on high frame rates and quality graphics

Usage: Games (Rainbow Six Siege, Call Of Duty, Apex Legends, SMITE, ARK, etc.) Some video rendering and game design software usage.

Special Needs:

Saved Ticket #: 3297404

Specifications: So I am not experienced in PC needs. I do not know how much cooling this setup will require. Right now the dual fan sealed liquid CPU cooler feels like it may be enough, but I'm not sure. Also depends on how much stress the games I play put on it which again I am not sure how much they would. So any advice on what to do with this setup to ensure that I can play the games I want and play them smoothly all while not melting my PC would be great. Thanks all
John18 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote John18 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 05 Aug 2020 at 4:38pm
How much rendering? Most games do not do 4K well as far as FPS.

So...

Try this one.

Sinorax View Drop Down

Quote Sinorax Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 05 Aug 2020 at 7:23pm
Originally posted by John18

How much rendering? Most games do not do 4K well as far as FPS.

So...

Try this one.

Never seen double SSD, what would the be used for?

As for rendering it wouldn't be too much just occasional screen/audio captures as I feel up to it. I doubt I would try to record in 4k for that just because of the sheer storage that drains. And the game rendering as for that as well it is very small boredom projects nothing strenuous I would imagine.