FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic Closedcpu temp concern

Post Date: 2016-08-03

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Sly2518 View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
bullet Topic: cpu temp concern
    Posted: 03 Aug 2016 at 7:14pm
Hi all I just got my bolt 3 yesterday(it looks fantastic btw) I ran Linx as well as Heaven my cpu temp went from 60c on heaven to about 85-98 on Linx. Now I'm not a expert but I know that the temp that showed while running Linx's is not good. my cpu and gpu are both water cooled ( max temp for gpu is 45c under load)I'm rather curious if that's normal for this case or if its the cpu block itself that's not working    
DST4ME View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

bullet Posted: 03 Aug 2016 at 10:06pm
Heaven is more gpu based, for cpu linx is what I use. Bolt does not have great airflow, but your cooler is decent enough to be able to deal linx with better temps I would think.

Cpu block always works, only thing it can do wrong most times is just not be seated correctly due to shipping. Pump could fail but you would see 85c temps with heaven if that was the case.

What is our oc? it maybe that your oc and room temps are too high.
Sly2518 View Drop Down

bullet Posted: 04 Aug 2016 at 5:33am
I got the stage one overclock on the cpu
Grimbrau View Drop Down

bullet Posted: 04 Aug 2016 at 8:49am
Can you screenshot CPU-Z while you are running Linx and post it here?
Alex View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group

Digital Storm Supervisor

bullet Posted: 04 Aug 2016 at 11:14am
LinX is a power virus and is not an ideal way to check for system temps, the amount of load that puts on the processor is not real world usage and can damage your processor.

If you want to check your CPU temps, use a utility like AIDA64.
DST4ME View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

bullet Posted: 04 Aug 2016 at 11:20am