FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Firs Custom Config

Post Date: 2022-10-24

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
TheDoorMan View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote TheDoorMan Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Firs Custom Config
    Posted: 24 Oct 2022 at 7:56pm
Budget:1500-2k

Expectations: Reliability and the flexibility to make changes as my usage evolves.

Usage: Gaming (Tiny Tinas, HFW, Apex, Terraria, Etc.), Data analytics, Matlab.

Special Needs: I have never built a computer before so I would appreciate learning about the process a bit. Mostly I need this computer to be reliable, no bugs, random issues, miscellaneous ticks I cannot explain (my current laptop shuts off randomly when you move the screen. Every tech expert I have taken it to has been stunned) and I need this computer to be easy to modify or upgrade. My needs will inevitably change and I would prefer to need the addition of a second processing chip than a brand new computer assuming my need is processing capacity.    

Saved Ticket #: 4526039 (I am not sure if this is an accurate number, I just wanted to use the sweet spot from buying/posting guide)

Specifications:

For specifications I have started with the sweet spot from the buying/posting guide (Amazing guide btw. Thank you for taking the time to get that together) simply because it is within my budget. Please remember, my goal for this desktop is longevity and reliability. If that means some extra $$ to improve cooling to ensure hardware longevity, I would not be opposed.
Cretae View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Quote Cretae Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 25 Oct 2022 at 3:31pm
These parts are over 10 years old. IDK where you found the guide you mention, but if you want serious advice, go here: