FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

First EVER gaming PC, need some input!!

Post Date: 2010-06-23

Post Reply Post Reply
Page  123 4>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Rob13 View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Rob13 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: First EVER gaming PC, need some input!!
    Posted: 23 Jun 2010 at 6:46pm

I've been looking into having a PC built that I could use for gaming and school work etc. Many of my friends tell me that building a rig on your own is better. While that may be the case, I'm a college student full time and really wouldn't have the time or paitence for putting a system together.

Anyway to explain a little bit about myself. I'm 20 and I enjoy playing computer games ( WoW, Sc2, D3, ME2, DA:O, just to name a few titles) I'd like a PC that can run all these games exceptionally well, while not breaking the bank. Also I do NOT intend to do any upgrades to the system I've chosen in the Configuration. I'd like what is inside the case to last me atleast 4-5 years down the road. I know with PC's and all the new tech it's hard to "keep up" with all the latest and greatest, so I'll try to future proof as best as I can. I'll be going into the air force after the first of the year and once I arrive at my MOS, I would love to have this PC to use for gaming and keeping in touch with family and friends back at home, while managing my school work.

I DO NOT know much about computers at all ( that was before I had some help from good friends at Core-Authority.com) but I'm still a little rusty. I originally decided I wanted a rig from iBUYPOWER. As I said many of my friends say building yourself is better but recomended DS as a company to use if you want it pre built, and compared to what I saw at IBP, I'm very impressed with what I see.