Post Reply Post Reply
Page  123>
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
joshxt View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote joshxt Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Gaming Rig Configuration
    Posted: 11 Sep 2011 at 12:08am
Hello DS members. I'm new here and preparing to order my DS rig. I'm an avid gamer. From fps to mmorpg to strategy. I play it all. Preferably on max settings. I will be all over BF3, Diablo 3, SKYRIM, Dead Island, and just about any other new release. Youtube as well.. casual internet browsing. $$$ is tight as im a college student, and I'd prefer to keep it below $1.8k if possible. Can't go any higher than that really. Out of this rig there is only one thing I'm unsure of and that is the wireless internet card. I currently own a Linksys AE1000 Wireless Adapter(sheesh now that im reading reviews on it I wish I wouldve done my research). Anyway, should I stick with this or go with the one in my DS config? Like I said im an extreme gamer. Thanks for your time and input.

-Josh

Specifications:
Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Cooler Master 942 HAF X
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Trim Accents: - Standard Factory Finish
Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K 3.30GHz (Unlocked CPU for Extreme Overclocking) (Quad Core)
Motherboard: ASUS P8P67 (Intel P67 Chipset) (Features USB 3.0 and SATA 6Gb/s)
System Memory: 8GB DDR3 1600MHz Digital Storm Certified Performance Series (Highly Recommended) (Hand Tested) <b></b>
Power Supply: 800W Corsair GS (Dual SLI Compatible) <b></b>
Expansion Bay: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 1: Operating System: 1x (1TB Western Digital Caviar (7200 RPM) (64MB Cache) (Model: Black Edition) <b></b>
Set 1 Raid Options: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 2: Multimedia\Data: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 3: Backup\Misc.: - No Thanks
Optical Drive 1: DVD-R/RW/CD-R/RW (DVD Writer 24x / CD-Writer 48x)
Optical Drive 2: - No Thanks