FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

HELP Digital Art, CGI, 3D Rendering build

Post Date: 2021-06-08

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
ODCreate View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote ODCreate Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: HELP Digital Art, CGI, 3D Rendering build
    Posted: 08 Jun 2021 at 4:02pm
Budget:
[$5000]

Expectations:
[Run Adobe apps smoothly, 3d rendering/modeling, video editing, cgi animation]

Usage:
Daily professional usage and mid-level gaming]

Special Needs:
Can support a minimum 3x 4K displays

Please recommend a build???/?
HI!
hoserator View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

We don't need no stinking "Avatars" !
Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote hoserator Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 08 Jun 2021 at 11:49pm
I am not good at all in configuring to your needs. I can tell you that moving 3 x 4K monitors is a monumental task and will need (and I don't know if it will do) an RTX 3090 at least and maybe 2. There goes your budget!

The configurators will chime in and tell us why I am wrong or not.

Enjoy.
Smile
Cretae View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Quote Cretae Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 09 Jun 2021 at 5:05am
I have some limited knowledge of what it takes to power your workload. We have a designer or two around that may speak up if they see your post.

This is what I came up with at your budget:

3935559    $4868.

Mr hoserator is mistaking gaming for relatively static images on three high-res monitors. Where all the power goes is producing very high gaming framerates, but that's not what you are doing with three monitors. I'm pretty sure an RTX 3080 will allow that as well as game very well on one monitor when you choose to.