FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Help with purchase and advice costume config

Post Date: 2020-07-02

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
FrankShoot View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote FrankShoot Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Help with purchase and advice costume config
    Posted: 02 Jul 2020 at 1:04pm
Hi,
This is my first time buying a gaming PC, and I need help with which PC to buy and is the best configuration for my needs.i do a lot of video and photo editing and some times play games online, only on consoles or mobile devices.But now I’m looking to play on a PC. Not a hardcore gamer, but I‘m really looking forward on playing COD Warzone. I really don’t care that much about resolution, or 4K,anything decent is fine. I’m still 50/50 on streaming my games, and so am not sure which to get. The Lumos or Lynx leve 4? My budget is between $1500-1600. I may not need a lot of memory as I got a 1 terabyte SSD portable card and cloud to store up my video files.

Any advice on what configuration I should go for between a Lumos or Lynx is greatly appreciated.

F

Edited by FrankShoot - 02 Jul 2020 at 3:26pm
Cretae View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote Cretae Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 03 Jul 2020 at 4:06am
With your budget, you have very little choice beyond the Lynx 4. It will do what you need it to. If you're planning on a 1080p (1920x1080 Hi-Def) monitor, the Lynx Level 3 would be just fine. The video card that comes with the Lynx 4 is almost the whole difference, and it is overpowered for 1080p.

The most inexpensive Lumos you could get closest to the performance of a Lynx 3 would run over $1800.

Hope it helps.
John18 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote John18 Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 03 Jul 2020 at 7:45am