FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Hey guys

Post Date: 2010-06-12

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Spook View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Spook Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Hey guys
    Posted: 12 Jun 2010 at 3:30am
Hey guys, been browsing the forums and doing some research for what my new computer should be (love what I hear about DS). I am a novice when it comes to building a pc and its been years since I have had to. I have come up with a build that I think I like but want to have it checked out. Here it is:

Total Price with Instant Savings: $3,742.00
Specifications:
Chassis Model: Special Deal Hot Seller - Cooler Master HAF 932
Exterior Finish: - Not Available
Trim Accents: - Not Available
Processor: Intel Core i7 930 2.8GHz (Quad Core)
Motherboard: EVGA X58 Classified 3X SLI (Intel X58 Chipset) (Supports Triple SLI or CrossFire)
System Memory: 6GB DDR3 1600MHz Digital Storm Certified Performance Series  (Highly Recommended) (Hand Tested)
Power Supply: 1500W Silverstone (Dual/Triple/Quad SLI Compatible) (Recommended)
Expansion Bay: - Not Available
Hard Drive Set 1: Operating System: 1x (160GB Solid State (By: Intel) (Extreme Performance) (Model: X25-M MLC Edition)
Set 1 Raid Options: - No Thanks
Hard Drive Set 2: Multimedia\Data: 1x (1TB Seagate/Hitachi/Western Digital (7200 RPM) (32MB Cache) (SATA) (Extreme Speed)
Hard Drive Set 3: Backup\Misc.: - No Thanks
Optical Drive 1: Blu-Ray Player/DVD Writer (Play Blu-Ray and Burn DVDs)
Optical Drive 2: - No Thanks
Internet Access: High Speed Network Port (Supports High-Speed Cable / DSL / Network Connections)
Video Card: 2x SLI Dual (NVIDIA EVGA GeForce GTX 480 1.5GB (Includes PhysX Technology)
Add-on Card: - No Thanks
Sound Card: Creative Labs X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional (PCI-Express Slot Based)