FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Is this over the top for a student?

Post Date: 2019-11-21

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
snowflake View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote snowflake Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Is this over the top for a student?
    Posted: 21 Nov 2019 at 11:21pm
Budget:
[Depends on what specs I would need. I don't want to go over the top with the specs though (which I might have already done with this config?), I'm still a student.]

Expectations:
[High Productivity]

Usage:
[3Ds MAX, Photoshop, aCAD, VR games, Maya, Zbrush, Revit...]

Special Needs:
[Probably will not be doing real-time rendering, but would be good if the PC is ok at it]

Saved Ticket #: [2728025]

Specifications:
[Specifications:
Chassis Model: Digital Storm Bolt PRO
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Side Window: Edge to Edge Premium Acrylic
Processor: Intel Core i9-9900K (5.0 GHz Turbo) (16-Thread) (8-Core) 3.6 GHz
Motherboard: ASUS ROG Strix Z390-I Gaming (Wi-Fi) (Intel Z390 Chipset) (Mini-ITX) (Up to 1x PCI-E Device)
System Memory: 32GB DDR4 3200MHz Digital Storm Performance Series
Power Supply: 800W SilverStone SX800-LTI (Titanium Rated) (Supports up to GTX TITAN Xp)
Expansion Bay: - No Thanks
Optical Drive: - No Thanks
Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (500GB Samsung 970 EVO PLUS) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 2: 1x SSD (1TB Samsung 860 PRO)
Storage Set 3: - No Thanks
RAID Config: - No Thanks
RAID Card: - No Thanks
Internet Access: High Speed Network Port (Supports High-Speed Cable / DSL / Network Connections)
Graphics Card(s): 1x GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER 8GB (VR Ready)
Sound Card: Integrated Motherboard Audio
HPC Processor: - No Thanks
Extreme Cooling: Digital Storm HydroLux PRO LITE (CPU + Graphics Card)
HydroLux Tubing Style: Flexible Tubing (Requires HydroLux Liquid Cooling System)