Post Date: 2008-08-24

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
workingman View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote workingman Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Monitor Selection
    Posted: 24 Aug 2008 at 2:52pm
samsung first, lg next..and westinghouse dead last....i have a 19 inch syncmaster 930b from samsung..its great have had for yrs..no problems..nice color..im satisfied..and when the time comes i have found the samsung 245T that has been top rated by maximum pc and will be looking to buy that one..when the time comes of courseWink
Slicer View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote Slicer Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 25 Aug 2008 at 10:11pm
I'm buying the 22" LG Widescreen, it's beautiful in person and well I'm kinda a Sony (Big TV) and LG (little TV) kinda guy.
850 SI
Quad 9450 3.6 GHZ
790i Ultra DDR3
CPU Liquid Cooled
GTX 280
4GB 1333 DDR Corsair
Nvidia ESA System
860W PSU
DST4ME View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote DST4ME Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Aug 2008 at 1:01am
I don't know about LCD but in plasma TVs LG sucks.
widdlecat View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Quote widdlecat Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Aug 2008 at 2:56am
A good source of info on what makes diff LCD perform better than others can be found in the latest copy of maximum pc where they review a buncha monitors and tell you how to decide what to buy based upon the important stats and data of the product. The cover has a big windows thingie with a buncha balls floating around and windows symbol inside. There's also a two-page spread for DSO! Big%20smile
Axel Daemon View Drop Down

Quote Axel Daemon Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 26 Aug 2008 at 3:46am