Post Date: 2007-12-17

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Thomas Lindemann View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Thomas Lindemann Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: My Review
    Posted: 17 Dec 2007 at 8:39am

First a little background. I'm not the smartest when it comes to computers I'm learning but not as smart as most that I see on this forum. I have owned a Dell XP 600 for about the last 2 1/2 years and to be honest I’ve been quite happy with it never had any problems with it except a video card that went bad (and was replaced under warranty). I'm an amateur gamer I play most games single player but got interested in online games a little while back and played Battlefield 2 online and absolutely loved it. I'm deployed to Iraq and planned on buying a nice system when I returned but got the bug and decided to go ahead. At first I wanted to build my own system but after pricing it and doing some research they were fairly close for an already built computer. I was searching for custom systems and came across Digital Storm honestly never heard of them before.  After reading through there forums and customer reviews I decided this is where I was going to buy my system.  There selling points that did it. 1. Price 2. Three year warranty 3. Technical support that was US based with English speaking techs. So now to my order.  At first there was some confusion most of it was due to the fact that I'm in Iraq and making a phone call wasn’t to feasible.  There online ordering system doesn’t except APO addresses so I ended up placing my order through an e-mail.  It was frustrating at first and seemed like it would never even get ordered but was eventually straightened out. After that it was all smooth sailing my build took about the time they advertised 5 - 10 days and I received an e-mail when it went through its stages. My shipping took a little longer because it was US Postal and when it gets to the port it becom