FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Need help on setting up a build :)

Post Date: 2011-03-22

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
LoneRanger View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote LoneRanger Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Need help on setting up a build :)
    Posted: 22 Mar 2011 at 2:54am

Hello i just recently stumbled on DS sorta like bilbo finding the ring Big%20Smile

I am a tech noob however i have done alot of research on every single part of the pc. My current budget is at about 2000 for just the tower i can push to about 2500 if i really have to. I need this computer to play games such as Rift and SC2 on max settings while still maintaining really high fps and no lag. My current pc plays rift with a proud 3-5 fps and graphics looking like a childs drawing ,acutally i think a childs drawing would look better Cry.

I will list all of the parts of the pc with my thoughts and whatnot and i would love to see what you guys come up with Big%20Smile

This pc will be used mostly for gaming and my online school work (school work is nothing crazy)

I currently am trying to fit in these specs

Nvidia Geforce Gtx 580 single card (would be upgrading to sli whenever they drop more in price)

I had heard the 580 was the best of the best and beat every other lower and cheaper sli card options.

I dont understand anything about overclocking and i mean nothing so overclocking is just not a option for me becuase i dont want to blow up my pc i cant afforod anthor one lol , so i was thinking of trying to squeeze in a hex core intel processor since i cant overclock.

Im%20with%20Stupid

Hard drives have been a huge pain for me in deciding ssd or the hdd all in all i would rather get a nice ssd because sitting at loading screens are no fun Big%20Smile