FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

NEW Aventum X overheating!?

Post Date: 2023-09-03

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Filmsrobert View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Filmsrobert Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: NEW Aventum X overheating!?
    Posted: 03 Sep 2023 at 10:56am
I just bought an aventum x, a few months ago. I am a videographer/photographer/ editor. I got it as an investment for my business. I honestly don’t know anything about PCs, so I thought it would be smart to go all out on the PC so I don’t have to upgrade for awhile and have something reliable. But today I went to turn on the pc, and as I was on Amazon, the PC turn off and gave me a CPU temperature error.

I checked the ICUE, and it was 127 Celsius just being on Amazon. I was confused and decided to turn it off and then turn it back on once more to realize that as soon as I turned it on, it quickly was at 100 + Celsius. I turned it off quickly, and called them up. Really not sure why it’s doing that, but I have to wait until Tuesday to see if this CPU is toast or what, but I really need to get back to working on these videos. Not really happy with it, especially after putting in close to 10K.

Here so some of the specs I got:
Chassis Model: Aventum PRO Workstation
Processor: Intel Core i9-13900KS (6.0 GHz Turbo) (32-Thread) (24-Core) 3.2 GHz (Raptor Lake)
Motherboard: ASUS ROG Maximus Z790 Hero (Wi-Fi) (Z790) (Up to 3x PCI-E) (No SLI) (DDR5)
System Memory: 128GB DDR5 4800MHz Kingston FURY Beast
Power Supply: 1500W Corsair HX1500i (Modular) (80 Plus Platinum)
Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (2TB Samsung 980 PRO) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 2: 1x SSD M.2 (2TB Samsung 980 PRO) (NVM Express)
Storage Set 3: 1x SSD M.2 (8TB Sabrent Rocket 4 Plus) (NVM Express)
RAID Config: - No Thanks
RAID Card: - No Thanks
Optical Drive: - No Thanks