FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

New to DigitalStorm - build advice

Post Date: 2012-06-15

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
hannahbrian View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote hannahbrian Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: New to DigitalStorm - build advice
    Posted: 15 Jun 2012 at 11:54am
I'm in the market for a new gaming rig.  I have always built my rigs in the past, but I have grown weary of faulty parts, unreliable setups, etc.  I started looking online for a company that would build one for me, and all reviews point to Digital Storm!  I've been browsing this site off and on for for a couple of months and I've decided to buy from DS.  I went to the ODE V2's, but I was hoping to customize them a bit more - a lot of the other models give you the option to customize the components, but not the ODE V2 (or at least not that I could find).  In searching for a way to customize, I stumbled upon these forums, and thought I would ask for advice, since this is my first "store-bought" build, and my first purchase from DS.

Okay, all of the introduction aside, here are my needs/wants:

1. Budget
Probably a bit lower compared to most purchases on this site.  I'm married with 3 kids.  I love to game, but I'm a family man first.  When I do game, I'd love to have the best possible experience, but because I'm not gaming all the time, I can't justify dropping a ton of cash.  My budget is between $1500-$1750.
2. Expectations