Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
MaxxOmega View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote MaxxOmega Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Purchase Advice
    Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 8:04am

Guys

A little history. I've been building my own rigs for 2 decades. I have at home here 12 working Rigs from a few high end machines less than a year old to 2 crummy Netbooks.
6 years ago I spent $6K building a "Dream Machine". That was then and this is now. I will be 55 this year and coming into a litle money. Unfortunately my arthritic hands are making it harder for me to do my own builds. Plus this time I really want a high end laptop. I have $10K to work with and plan to buy 2 machines, 1 for me and 1 for my lovely wife who is a crazy gamer too. (She's 51 and will kick yer butt).
My question finally. Config doesn't matter, it will be very good with my budget. What I need is a decision on where to shop. I'm leaning 70% to Digital Storm but I also like the Alienware stuff I've seen.

Please help me decide where to shop. As I say I am already leaning to DS but want to make sure...

Thanks Guys
Tim

DST4ME View Drop Down
DS ELITE
DS ELITE

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote DST4ME Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 14 Jan 2012 at 6:27pm
Is this for laptops or desktops?

fyi AW sucks, comparing DS to AW is like comparing a diamond to a rock.

just look at what you get from AW in a pc for example then look at what you get from DS, the pc from DS will blow away AW's best.

Edited by DST4ME - 14 Jan 2012 at 6:27pm
MaxxOmega View Drop Down

Quote MaxxOmega Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 15 Jan 2012 at 7:38am
My original note says I'm looking at a Laptop this time. Not gonna build my own.