FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Recommendations ?

Post Date: 2019-05-19

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
vansunet View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote vansunet Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Recommendations ?
    Posted: 19 May 2019 at 7:12pm
Budget:
Trying to keep under 4k

Expectations:
I currently own an old ************ Aurora and it lasted me a good 7 years. I'm looking for a setup that will again stand the test of time without too much updating in the future and looking nice is always a bonus.

Usage:
Will mainly be used for video games of all sorts. I bounce around from game to game a lot.

So I'm not the most computer savvy but I thought I could get this setup and throw the collector edition starwars Titan Xp into it.(Big star wars fan) My thinking behind it is that it should last a long time right? or am I just being an idiot here? I have no experience with water cooling is that something that will require lots of maintenance?

also, I have a spare 500gb ssd I can use if need be

Saved Ticket #:1830646

Specifications:
Chassis Model: Digital Storm BOLT X
Exterior Finish: - Standard Factory Finish
Side Window: Edge to Edge Premium Acrylic
Processor: Intel Core i7-8700K (6-Core) 3.70GHz
Motherboard: ASUS ROG STRIX Z370-I GAMING (Wi-Fi) (Intel Z370 Chipset) (Mini-ITX) (Up to 1x PCI-E Device)
System Memory: 16GB DDR4 3000MHz Digital Storm Performance Series
Power Supply: 750W Lian-Li PE-750 (Platinum Rated) (Supports up to GTX TITAN Xp)
Expansion Bay: - No Thanks
Optical Drive: - No Thanks
Storage Set 1: 1x SSD M.2 (500GB Digital Storm Performance Series)
Storage Set 2: 1x Storage (2TB Seagate / Toshiba)
Storage Set 3: - No Thanks
RAID Config: - No Thanks
RAID Card: - No Thanks
Internet Access: High Speed Network Port (Supports High-Speed Cable / DSL / Network Connections)
Graphics Card(s): 1x - No Thanks
Sound Card: Integrated Motherboard Audio