FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Your Gaming Keyboards of Choice?

Post Date: 2010-07-08

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
Gpaint View Drop Down

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Gpaint Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: Your Gaming Keyboards of Choice?
    Posted: 08 Jul 2010 at 12:17am
Hey guys, I am still debating over what keyboard to get...they all seem so CHEAP or needlessly expensive *cough* G19 logitech....

Anyone have personal suggestions? I have had laptops for years so I have no first hand experience with good or bad ones.

1. not cheap plastic material
2. not "corny" like some gaming edition (warcraft) styling
3. backlit if possible.

Intel i7 930 @4.27GHz
EVGA x58 FTW3
Hailstorm - 6GB DDR3 1600mhz
Dual Nvidia GTX 480 1.5GB
Corsair GT Force SSD (180GB) - Western Digital 1TB (64MB)
Full Sub Zero Cooling
Dragoonseal View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Quote Dragoonseal Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 08 Jul 2010 at 12:59am
I'm rather partial to the Logitech G110, though the LED key lighting could be brighter, can't see it at a big angle.

But at $65 it probably falls into that 'needlessly expensive' category. Sometimes you can find it on sale for cheaper though.
Lilim
Intel Core i7 920 @4.2GHz
HAF 932 - Dual SLI Nvidia GTX 480s
3x Intel X25-M G2 (80GB) SSD RAID0
R.I.P. Sinbad the cat (November 16, 1996 - April 18, 2011)
teaiewold View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Quote teaiewold Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 08 Jul 2010 at 1:37am
I have a logitech G11 and i like it. i was thinking of getting a new keyboard once i buy my DS rig, but i'm torn as what to get. fortunately i won't be buying my new PC till february so i have plenty of time :)
Gpaint View Drop Down

Quote Gpaint Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 08 Jul 2010 at 2:10am