FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

A little help for newbie - help with build

Post Date: 2017-04-17

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
computermongrel View Drop Down

Online Status: Offline
  Quote computermongrel Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Topic: A little help for newbie - help with build
    Posted: 17 Apr 2017 at 11:56am
Hi everyone. To keep this brief I'm not a newbie to computers or builds, but I am to gaming rigs. I have a project putting together something for someone but seeing as I know little about gaming machine components I could use some help. He has a few non-negotiable items and the rest are up to me.

Budget:
High-end

Expectations:
Build rig build for client

Usage:
High-end gaming

Special Needs:
Choose high-end components compatible with what's been requested so far

Processor:
i7-7700K
(Does that need separate fan, or will the MB include it?)

GPU:
2 x 1070 Founders Eidtion (SLI)

Saved Ticket #: N/A

Specifications:
I need to find the following:

Case:
Something big enough to install components comfortably, well ventilated but not liquid cooled, aesthetically pleasing.

Motherboard:
Compatible with case/components. Ventilation/fans included.

RAM:
I'm thinking 2X8GB, if that makes sense

Power supply: (modular is easiest from my understanding)
Something 1000-1200W

SDD's (EVO 850's?):
1 for OS
1 for data

Other thoughts:
Have been looking into Slade. Would lose me a little money and work but it doesn't seem like bad idea given his requirements and budget.

Thanks for the help!

Edited by computermongrel - 17 Apr 2017 at 11:59am
 View Drop Down
DS Veteran
DS Veteran

Email address used to purchase matched with forums account email.

Quote  Quote  Post ReplyReply bullet Posted: 17 Apr 2017 at 12:19pm